PISR 简介

About PISR

《IHS Fairplay》杂志点评:发展最快的登记机构

帕劳国际船舶登记处——2010年,《帕劳国家法典》第 7 篇修正案正式出台,PISR 由此创立,当时由帕劳共和国政府任命为船舶登记管理机构。帕劳共和国是总统共和制国家,与美利坚合众国签署了《自由联合协定》(COFA)。

《自由联合协定》是一项国际协议,确立并管理美国与之前属于太平洋群岛托管的太平洋岛屿国家(密克罗尼西亚联邦、马绍尔群岛和帕劳)之间的自由联合关系。

50 多年来,船舶登记行业一直处于封闭式竞争的状态。帕劳国际船舶登记处成立后,不仅竖起了一面新船旗,更是依靠着自己的战略计划在业内发挥着重要作用,成为当今航运界的顶级“登记机构”。我们目标明确,志在跻身航运界全球领先船舶登记机构行列。为此,我们必须回答一个看似简单但又很重要的问题:为什么船东首选 PISR 登记船舶,而不选择我们的竞争对手?

随着时代变迁和技术发展,我们的客户在进行船舶登记时仍然离不开传统船舶登记机构,但对于法律事务、福利问题和海事法规方面出现的新技术和新形势,他们始终持开放态度。

当前正值推行新一代船舶智能登记技术的大好时机,而帕劳国际船舶登记处的创立和设计初衷正是为了重新定义船舶登记服务。 PISR以信息技术和软件系统为发展基础,沉淀对行业的深度思考和经验,结合技术实施,满足客户各方面的业务需求。

得益于船舶智能登记软件的定制开发,我们已经拥有特色定制化网络解决方案,专用于处理所有应用程序和工作流程。不同级别的行业利益相关者皆可访问使用。在 PISR 时代,船东和管理者可利用桌面系统处理所有船舶及海员通过 PISR 传达的信息,也可以获取其船队的关键性能指标 (KPI)。 这就是我们提供的 21 世纪船舶智能登记服务——流畅、快速、高效、低成本。此外,我们还会为客户提供全面的行政支持及定制化服务。因此,作为船舶登记行业的新兴机构,我们手握发展优势,在全面电子化登记的基础上开发机构专用流程。

PISR 还拥有另一个制胜法宝——缺陷预防系统 (DPS)。该系统由帕劳国际船舶登记处独立设计和研发,并于 2017 年初正式上线。

推出缺陷预防系统是为了提供更多详细信息和支持工具,以防在船舶港口国检查时发现缺陷。缺陷预防系统的缺陷检测能力不断得到完善和加强,为海洋安全事业做出重大的贡献。

缺陷预防系统完全由 PISR 负责运作,不会强迫船东/管理公司遵守其他条件和要求。

PISR 总部设有专门的缺陷预防系统部门,主要负责监视所有帕劳旗船只的位置和目的地,对港口国控制检查员 (PSCO) 检视的船舶进行风险表现和优先级分析,结论可信度超过 93%。PISR 委派船旗国顾问登船后,将协助船长和船员提前为港口国检查做好准备,随后再开展监控和筛查工作。在此期间,检查方不会对船东或管理者的工作造成干扰,也不会要求他们提供任何信息;与此同时,顾问会留在船上,以便在得到船旗检查员授权后,协助展开港口国检查工作;最后,顾问会向船舶管理者提供关于船舶状况的反馈报告。值得注意的是,PISR 还为巴黎备忘录 (PMOU) 和东京备忘录 (TMOU) 所述地区的港口提供缺陷预防系统服务,从而为帕劳旗下的船东创造更大价值。

参加检查工作的 FSI 将执行年度安全检查 (ASI),在必要时,又会进行船舶安全管理规则 (ISM) 和船舶保安规则 (ISPS) 审核,因此,缺陷预防系统除具有缺陷预防这一定性优势之外,还能够降低船舶的风险指标,成本效益显著,为客户带来巨大的服务增值空间。

帕劳国际船舶登记处——PISR 如今已经发展成为一家全球知名的智能登记机构,以客户为中心,为船东提供具有创新性和可靠性的差异化解决方案。未来,PISR 将是航运业的领导者。

PISR 拥有一套独特的智能工具,可为船东提供更具成本效益的弹性运营空间。得益于船舶智能登记软件的定制开发,我们已经拥有特色定制化网络解决方案,专用于处理所有应用程序和工作流程。不同级别的行业利益相关者皆可访问使用。船东和管理者可利用桌面系统处理所有船舶、游艇和海员及海员通过 PISR 传达的信息,也可以获取其船队和管理者的关键性能指标。在海运刊物《IHS Fairplay》年度评估报告中,PISR 被评为航运业发展最快的船旗国,对此我们深感荣幸。自 2013 年以来,PISR 的登记船舶数量增长了 43.2%,活跃船舶达 480 艘之多。

  • • 在线服务申请•工作流程管理•即时作业状态•在线提交所需文件•在线打印证书•监控船舶在线状态、船舶证书和重要日历日期•在线支付•在线图书馆•安装综合客户关系管理系统 (CRM) 和 KYC 软件

PISR 在希腊比雷埃夫斯和美国德克萨斯州休斯敦两地分别设有总部,是船舶登记管理机构的办事处。PISR 志在为船东提供快速、可靠和高效的船舶登记服务及技术咨询服务,确保帕劳籍船舶可以维持良好状况,符合国际规程。

登记处全体员工在国际船舶登记、签发海员资格证书、抵押记录和解除债务、国际法规合规和法定要求等方面具有丰富的从业经验,致力于采用最新技术为客户提供全面、快速、可靠的船舶登记流程,以卓越的服务满足客户最高要求。

About PISR

Palau International Ship Registry offers a new vision of quality in Ship Registration services thriving to provide a full array of registration services following the highest standard of quality, safety and environment protection.

About PISR

IHS Fairplay: The Fastest Growing Registry

The Palau International Ship Registry – PISR was created by an amendment to the Title 7 of the Republic of Palau National Code in 2010 and was appointed by the Government of the Republic of Palau as the Ship Registry Administrator. The Republic of Palau is a presidential republic, with a Compact Agreement of Free Association (COFA) with the United States of America.

The COFA is an international agreement establishing and governing the relationships of free association between the United States and the three Pacific Island nations that, formerly composed the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands: the Federated States of Micronesia, the Marshall Islands, and Palau.

Palau International Ship Registry is the newest Flag to come into existence in more than 50 years of closed competition in the sector with a strategic plan to play a key role among those that today stay at the top of the rank. Our goal is clear, to be one of the leading ship registries in the global shipping industry. Therefore, we had to answer a very simple although an important question; why a ship owner will choose to register his vessel with PISR and not a competitive flag.

As times change and technology develops; our clients are looking for traditional registry support but they are always open to new technologies and developments in legal matters, welfare issues and maritime regulations.

Palau International Ship Registry is established and designed to redefine the Ship Registration service as it is time for a next generation of a Smart RegistryPISR is built on Information Technology and software systems, by bringing together the best of our deep thinking and experience and together with the technology implementation we meet the customers’ needs in all aspects of their business.

With the custom development of a Smart Registry Software; our unique custom web solution, we process all the applications and workflows, accessible by different levels of industry stakeholders. In PISR era the shipowner and manager have the power on their desktop to process all their ship and seafarer’s inquiries to PISR and retrieve Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) of their fleet.  This is how we provide smooth, faster, efficient and cost effective 21st century registration services, with full administrative support and tailored customer service. Therefore, a major benefit of being a new registry in the industry is that we have developed our processes and build on a foundation of a fully electronic registry.

Another prime differentiator of PISR is the Deficiency Prevention System (DPS), uniquely designed and developed by Palau International Ship Registry and launched early in 2017.

DPS has been introduced to provide greater details and tools which assist in providing support in order to prevent deficiencies during vessel’s PSC Inspection. DPS is raising awareness of deficiencies and has made significant contribution to marine safety.

The system is fully handled by PISR without overloading the owning/managing company to comply with additional requirements.

There is a dedicated manned DPS department within PISR headquarters which monitors the location and destination of the Palau flagged vessels and analyzes with over 93% confidence their risk performance and priority for inspection by a PSCO. The monitoring and screening occurs without disturbing or requesting any information from the shipowner or manager until the point that PISR appoints a Flag State Advisor to attend the ship and assist the Master and the Crew for preparedness prior the PSC attendance; remain onboard during the PSC inspection in order to assist the progress of the PSC Inspection with the authority of a Flag Inspector; and finally, to provide a feedback report to the ship manager for condition of the vessel. It is worth noting that the DPS service is offered by PISR  for the ports in the region of PMOU and TMOU as an adding value service to those shipowners who choose Palau as their vessel flag.

Apart from the qualitative aspect that DPS focuses by the deficiency prevention, it is a tremendous service adding value as reduces the vessel’s risk indicator along with a tremendous cost-effective value as the attended FSI carries out the Annual Safety Inspection (ASI) and combined with an ISM and ISPS audits when required.

Palau International Ship Registry – PISR is tomorrow’s leader, today and globally known as a SMART registry with customer centric focus offering differentiated, innovative and reliable solutions for shipowners

PISR has a set of unique SMART tools which allow greater operational and cost-effective flexibility for the shipowners. It’s unique custom web SMART solution for processing all applications and workflows, accessible by different levels of industry stakeholders; the shipowner and manager has the power on their desktop to process all their ship, yacht and seafarer inquiries to PISR and retrieve key performance indicators of their fleet.and managers. We are honored that IHS Fairplay magazine at its annual review has ranked PIR as the fastest growing flag in the shipping world with an impressive 43.2% growth in the number of vessels joining the registry since 2013, and 480 active ships under the registry.

  • Online service application• Workflow management• Instant job status• Online submission of required documentation• Online printing of certificates• Online status of the vessel, along with vessel certificates and monitoring of important calendar dates• Online payment• Online library• Full Customer Relation Management (CRM) and KYC software installation

 

The Head Offices of PISR are located in Piraeus, Greece and in Houston, Texas and are the offices of the Ship Registry Administrator. PISR’s goal is to offer a fast, reliable, effective and efficient registration services to shipowners and at the same time provide technical advice in order to ensure that vessels registered under the Palau Flag are in good conditions and in accordance with International Regulations.

The Registry’s personnel are highly experienced in matters of International Ship Registrations, Seafarer’s documentation and qualifications, Mortgages Recordation and Discharge, International Regulations Compliance and Statutory Requirements, and are committed to provide our clients a complete, fast, and reliable registration process while meeting the highest customer satisfaction standards backed by the latest technology.

PISR Timeline

  • 2010PISR appointed by the Government of the Republic of Palau as the Ship Registry Administrator by an amendment to the Title 7 of the ROP National Code in 2010
  • 2012Company Founded, Houston Head Office
  • 2013ISO 9001:2000 Certification - USA Head Office
  • Aug-14PISR Reached 126 Registrations
  • 2015Global Reach – PISR pins new hubs to the map
  • 2016POSIDONIA 2016
  • Jan-17New European Office opened in Piraeus, Greece
  • Jan-17Development and Implementation of Deficiency Prevention System (DPS)
  • Feb-17First Flag Inspection Training in Italy in cooperation with Italy Coast Guard
  • May-17ISO 9001:2015 Certification
  • Jun-17Development of the Code of Safety for Cargo Ships of less than 500 GT
  • Oct-17PISR is announced as the Fastest Growing registry in the world (IHS Fairplay)
  • Dec-17PISR reached appointment of 50 Deputy Registrars Worldwide
  • Jan-18Palau International Ship Registry becomes the first SMART Registry
  • Feb-18PISR reached appointment of 100 Flag State Inspectors Worldwide
  • Jun-18POSIDONIA 2018